Check Spelling for South African Languages in MS Word 2013

  Use Microsoft Word 2013’s Spelling Checker to check your Zulu, Xhosa, Northern Sotho, Tswana or Afrikaans documents. 1. Download and install Proofing Tools for your language. 2. Go to: FILE - Options - Language and check it’s been enabled. Create a Custom Dictionary: 3. Now create a Custom Dictionary by going to: FILE - Options - Proofing - Custom Dictionaries. 4. Now click New and name your dictionary i.e. ZUL.dic. 5. Your dictionary will now appear under All Languages. 6. Change the dictionary language to your language i.e. isiZulu. 7. Click OK Check Your Spelling: 8. Select all or the parts of your document in that are in Zulu, Xhosa, Northern Sotho, Tswana or Afrikaans and click the language in the lower left of MS Word. 9. Language options will appear. Make sure that "Do not check spelling or grammar" box is not ticked. 10. Scroll to your language i.e. isiZulu and double-click it. 11. Your

Blog for iiTranslation - South African Language Agency

 Blog for iiTranslation - South African Language Agency Which of the official South African languages will have the most impact varies from province to province in South Africa. Depending on where your readership or audience are, English documents could have little to no impact on the people you want to reach. The official languages: isiZulu , isiXhosa , Afrikaans , Sesotho sa Leboa (Sepedi) , Setswana , Sesotho , Xitsonga , Siswati , Tshivenḓa and isiNdebele  can have a lot more power than English in the right province or city. Languages spoken in South Africa's provinces Head to our website for more details:  iiTranslation - Translation services for South African languages

How to say "Hello" to every South African

Say "Hello" in all 11 official South African languages English will reach less than 10% of South Africans in their home language. The first thing every South African should learn at school is how to say "hello" to every other South African they'll meet. It's not so hard. You'll need to learn eight new words. IsiZulu and Siswati share "Sawubona"; Sesotho, Sepedi and Setswana can share "Dumela"; and you already know how to say hello in English.  IsiZulu Sawubona IsiXhosa Molo Afrikaans Hallo